Shangri-La earns its first Freddie Award recognition ever

by | May 25, 2022 | 0 comments

210 Award Shangri La Circle

This category is all about learning and earning. Shangri-La earns its first Freddie Award recognition ever and comes at the start of a complete program refresh, including rebranding from Golden Circle to just Circle. Was this change part of why they popped up in value rating in 2022? We don’t know but will certainly be looking for their presence next year. Wyndham Rewards finished second this year which should not be a surprise given that they won the award in 2020. GHA Discovery finishes in third position only 4/100ths of a point behind Wyndham Rewards. We’re fairly sure GHA is pleased with this finish given that they won the category 210 Award in the Europe & Africa region. Radisson Rewards claims the #4 spot and Trident Hotels and their Trident Privilege program close out the top five ratings. Trident actually won the award in 2017.

ITC Hotels which won the region award for this category both in 2016 and 2019 is a big winner this year by claiming Freddie Awards in four categories including Program of the Year. We’re always glad to see programs gain confidence in their loyalty offerings.

Full Voting Results

Rank210 Award – Hotels (Middle East & Asia/Oceania)Rating
1Shangri La Golden Circle6.59
2Wyndham Rewards6.39
3GHA Discovery6.35
4Best Western Rewards5.90
5Radisson Rewards5.84
6Trident Hotel Trident Privilege5.48


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like…