Headlining in Las Vegas

Our official host, MGM Resorts International has been terrific in helping us find the perfect venue in Las Vegas for this years Freddie Awards—the new T-Mobile Arena and here’s what all of Las Vegas is seeing...
Read More

It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere

Thursday April 28th at 5 p.m., the Freddie Awards winners will be announced in Las Vegas. Held outdoors for the first time in the new Toshiba Plaza, a two-acre park-like entertainment space adjacent to the T-Mobile Arena located just off the Las Vegas Strip between New York-New York and Monte Carlo, it will be spectacular.

Read More

Driving the Freddies

We are pleased to welcome Avis this year as one of the sponsors who will drive a great event in Las Vegas when the voices of the frequent flyer are announced in declaring the winners of this years Freddie Awards. With a long history of innovation in the car rental industry — did you know Avis was the first company to rent cars from airport locations, they are parking in the right place with us.

Read More

The Iconic Freddie Award Trophy

The Freddie Award trophy is custom designed by Society Awards who also designed and produced the trophies for the Emmy Award, Golden Globe Award, MTV Video Music Award, American Music Award, Academy of Country Music Award, Billboard Music Award, Dancing with the Stars trophy and even the trophy for the TV show The Voice.

Read More

Visit the Winners section to see who won the 2016 Freddie Awards!

Freddie Facts





Since 1988, the Freddie Awards have been widely recognized by frequent flyers and travel industry executives alike as the preeminent honor for travel loyalty programs.

What are the Freddie Awards?


Sir Freddie LakerIntroduced in 1988 by InsideFlyer magazine’s Randy Petersen, the “Freddies” are named in honor of Sir Freddie Laker and have grown in stature and importance to become the most prestigious member-generated awards in the travel loyalty industry. The goal of the Freddie Awards is to give voice to the frequent flyer and to honor the efforts of an industry that counts more than 300 million members worldwide.

The iconic “Freddie” trophy graces the lobbies of some of the most respected travel loyalty programs throughout the world. The obelisk-shaped statuette is a symbol of excellence that can only be obtained by exceeding the high expectations of frequent travelers.

In 1988 thousands of voters cast Freddie Award ballots. Today, nearly 3 million ballots are cast annually. This year, balloting is available in the following languages: English, German, Spanish, French, Chinese, Japanese, Italian, Korean and Arabic. And voters will be able to cast a ballot for their most valuable travel loyalty program in one of three geographic regions: The Americas, Europe/Africa or Middle East/Asia/Oceania. Read more about Freddie Laker.

Sponsored by:


Interested who the winners will be?

Sign up for a list of the winners, monthly updates and special offers by the sponsors of the Freddie Awards.


You have Successfully Subscribed!